Whats on TV?

With trepidation, I once again start watching a few of this years new tv shows.  Why the trepidation, you ask?  Two words… Flash Forward.

I loved this show, I’ve met several others who also loved this show and were devastated by its premature departure from this world.  Since then, I haven’t wanted to start watching new shows only to have them disappear to a place where I will never know what happened to these people

So far I’m watching…

Chicago Fire. – This is mostly because I heart Jesse Spencer.  It was a little strange at first to hear him without his aussie accent, but it is growing on me.  I will continue to watch just for him :)

Nashville -  Again, I’m watching to support Tammy Taylor.  Connie plays a very similar character to her character in Friday Night Lights.  Still likable, still watching.

Elementary!  – Johnny Lee Miller, hello!  Yes, of course I’m watching this.  Also enjoyed the bbc series Sherlock which left me wanting more and here it is~

The Mindy Project – Funny, but trying not to get too attached.  I have heard this one is already on the chopping block.  sad.

New shows I’ve already stopped watching –

666 Park Avenue.  Too scary for me.  The elevator chomping incident was more than I could take.  bye bye.

Revolution – you had me and then you lost me.  I liked it at first and then I found myself checking my twitter and facebook during the show.  nuff said.

Older shows I’m still watching:  New Girl, Big Bang Theory, The Good Wife, The Office, Grey’s Anatomy, Private Practice, Scandal, Once Upon a Time, Survivor, The Voice, America’s Next Top Model (don’t judge)

Leave a Reply

